chalice shiftdown

We welcome everyone to join us, including gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender people, people of differing abilities, and people of different religious, ethnic and racial backgrounds.

Search Site

Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

First Parish is a democratic institution, run by committees of its members, but all major decisions are made by a vote of the congregation at our annual meeting, or at special parish meetings.


Committee Chairs and Officers for the 2017-2018 Church Year

Executive Board:
  • Chair: Fritz Fleischmann
  • Vice Chair: Mary Corthell
  • Treasurer: Nate Razza
  • Communications Clerk: Darline Lewis
  • At Large: Richard Mastronardi, Margaret Rolph, Susan Stromgren
Committee Chairs:
  • Annual Fund Drive: Chairs: Marshall Sugarman & Mary Corthell
    • Committee Members: Chris Flaherty
  • Archivist: Dan Bibel
  • Building and Grounds: Co-Chairs- Greg Beedy and Dan Bibel
    • Committee Members: Wesleigh Behn, David Maxson, Eve Potts,Nate Razza, Dawn Amaral, Glen D'Abate, Clayton Springer, Fred Bunger
  • Coffee Hour Host Coordinator: Ann Cunningham
  • Coming of Age and OWL: Cissy Hull-Allen and Chris Conley
  • Committee on Ministry: Chair: Arnold Kalmbach
    • Committee Members: Terry Ballanytne-Ballard, Kay Bennett and David Temple
  • CORI Administrator: Sara Drumm
  • Finance Committee: Glen D’abate, Michael Taylor, Steve Rose, Peter Gaines & Dawn Amaral
  • Food Cupboard Coordinator: Evan Springer
  • Green Sanctuary Committee Chair: Thea Iberall
    • Committee Members: Katrin Fischer, Fritz Fleischmann, Nancy Kingsbury, Eve Potts, Fred Bunger, David Temple, David Stephenson, Shirley Riga, Alison Galley, Margaret Rolph, Jeanette Ruyle
  • Medfield Farmers’ Market: Manager: Susan Stromgren
  • Membership Committee: Chair- Katrin Fisher
    • Committee Members: Kirstin D’Abate, Linda Finkle, Darline Lewis, Margaret Rolph, David Stephenson
  • Nominating Committee: Chairs: Julie DeSorgher & Jen Bartle.
  • OWL: Cissy Hull-Allen and Chris Conley.
  • Pastoral Care Committee: Duncan Glover, Becca Kornet, Shirley Riga
  • Pledge Administrator: Susan Stromgren
  • Religious Education Committee: Chair: Cissy Hull-Allen
    • Committee Members: John Kornet, Jessica Razza
    • RE Helpers: Alice, Liam, Gabe & Evan. Little Lites: Alice
  • Transition Team: Greg Beedy, Phil Burr, John Kornet, Shirley Riga and Karen Wians
  • Webmasters: Dan Bibel and John Kornet and Thea Iberall
  • Worship & Music Committee: Chair- Jen Bartle, Vice Chair: Greg Beedy
    • Committee Members: Phil Burr, Dan Henderson, Eva Kendrick, Louise Rachin, David Temple, Sarah Zitoli, Becca Kornet, Kay Bennett & Evan Springer
  • Yahoo Moderator: Diane Maxson
  • Youth Group: Arnold Kalmbach & Cissy Hull-Allen
  • Professional Staff:
  • Minister: David Chandler
  • Coordinator of Religious Education: Samantha Decker Nemeth
  • Administrator: Sandra Andreassi
  • Music Director: Eva Kendrick
  • Webperson: Daniel Bibel