First Parish is a democratic institution, run by committees of its members, but all major decisions are made by a vote of the congregation at our annual meeting, or at special parish meetings.

Current Committee Chairs and Officers

Executive Board:
  • Chair: Richard Mastronardi
  • Vice Chair: Mary Corthell
  • Treasurer: Nate Razza
  • Communications Clerk: Bill Wians
  • At Large: David Russell, Sarah Zitoli, Margaret Rolph
Committee Chairs:
  • Annual Fund Drive: Chairs: Marshall Sugarman & Mary Corthell
    • Committee Members: Chris Flaherty, Fritz Fleischmann
  • Building and Grounds: Chair – David Russell, Vice-Chair – Eve Potts
    • Committee Members: David Maxson, Greg Beedy, Bill Harvey, Susan Stromgren, Sara Drumm, David Temple, Kirsten D’Abate, Glen D’Abate
  • Coffee Hour Host Coordinator: Ann Cunningham
  • Coming of Age and OWL: Cissy Hull-Allen and Chris Conley
  • CORI Administrator: Sara Drumm
  • Finance Committee: Glen D’Abate, Michael Taylor, Steve Rose, Peter Gaines & Dawn Amaral
  • Green Sanctuary Committee Chair: Jeanette Ruyle
    • Committee Members: Katrin Fischer, Fritz Fleischmann, Thea Iberall, Eve Potts, David Temple, David Stephenson, Shirley Riga, Alison Galley, Margaret Rolph
  • Meetinghouse Task Force:  Kay Bennett, Katrin Fischer, Fritz Fleischmann, Richard Mastronardi, Michael Taylor
  • Membership Committee: Chair- Kirstin D’Abate
    • Committee Members: , Darline Lewis, Katrin Fischer, Margaret Rolph, David Stephenson
  • Nominating Committee: Chair:  Jen Bartle.
  • Pastoral Care Committee: Duncan Glover, Becca Kornet, Shirley Riga
  • Pledge Administrator: Dawn Amaral
  • Religious Education Committee: Leanne Harvey, Cissy Hull-Allen, John Kornet, Jessica Razza
    • RE Helpers: Alice, Liam, Gabe & Evan. Little Lites: Alice
  • Webmasters: Don Rolph, John Kornet and Margaret Rolph
  • Worship & Music Committee: Chair – Becca Kornet
    • Committee Members: Jen Bartle, Patty Castle, Denise Flaherty, Eva Kendrick, Susan Harlow, David Temple, Dewey Dewhirst, Margaret Rolph, Susan Stromgren, Kay Bennett & Louise Rachin
  • Youth Group: Arnold Kalmbach & Cissy Hull-Allen
  • Professional Staff:
  • Minister: Dave Egan
  • Coordinator of Religious Education: Samantha Decker Nemeth
  • Administrator: Sandra Andreassi
  • Music Director: Eva Kendrick
  • Webperson: Margaret Rolph